Home > Uncategorized > Paleo Eats Episode 3: Texas Style Chili (no stinkin’ beans!)

Paleo Eats Episode 3: Texas Style Chili (no stinkin’ beans!)

Ok, so when I filmed this I did not have my lovely wife available as camera-woman, so you’ll find that only my hands are in the shot….and there is a lot of “talking with my hands”.  Sorry about that, I know this is a step backward in production quality from the episode 2.

Even still I think this is a useful episode as it provides a super simple and inexpensive go to meal.  The heavy use of spices makes for a bold flavor and a real pleaser.  I broke this pot up into about 4 servings and took them with me on a cross country plane ride for work, and it held up really well and gave me important options while on the go.

My meat source is Circle Key Farms from Eloy, AZ.  They sell at a couple of farmer’s markets around the valley.  I go to the Ahwatukee farmer’s market.  I highly recommend all their meats.

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

