Whole30: Day 3/30

Two steps forward, one step back. I went out for a lunch with some coworkers today and I thought the waiters description of the panfried fresh fish with mashed cualiflower sounded perfect!  I was pretty pleased with this offering…until it arrived…and the fish was breaded.The moral?  always ask. 

In fact I should have had the guts to send it back.  “Fortunately” tomorrows work provided lunch is pizza.  Why fortunate?  I’ll have my own lunch to bring in a chow down, not something that’s too socially acceptable at restaurants. I also have not been getting much exercise in, though I’ve been able to keep up with the daily mobility WODs.

Sleep: 7.5hours (damn jet lag)

Food:

  • M1: eggs, bacon, sausage & coffee
  • M2: breaded flounder with mashed cualiflower and asparus
  • M3: beef jerky and chilli
  • M4: 2x scoth & soda, chicken salad, hamburger

Fitness: Mobility WOD #5

“Success is going from failure to failure without losing enthusiam.” – Winston Churchill

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

