Home > 30 Day Paleo Challenge, Food, Nutrition > Day 1: 30 Day Paleo Challenge

Day 1: 30 Day Paleo Challenge

Day 1! How’d your day 1 go? Did you stick with it? How was it? Post something to give everyone, me included, some help in keeping after it!

Personally I’ve been having it easy keeping out of the traditional Paleo diet items to avoid; grains, legumes, and dairy.  The tough part has been avoiding a few items I’ve thrown in for personal reasons; nightshades (peppers, tomatoes, and eggplant) and onions.  I am trying to keep after it, but I never noticed how much of those I ate!  Now I don’t want anyone to think they need to avoid these, I am doing it in support of a friend who’s allergic to these, who I promised I would go day for day with if she gave up the grains, legumes and dairy.

The caffeine cut has been tough too, but not as bad today as yesterday.  Hopefully things will just get easier and I can stop needing the Alleve in the afternoon.

  1. KT
    October 27, 2010 at 1:58 pm

    =)

  2. October 27, 2010 at 3:00 pm

    Some day I’m going to get comments from someone else…some day. Thank you though!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

