Home > Food > Coconut Thai Curry Eggs

Coconut Thai Curry Eggs

In an attempt to make my morning eggs more exciting I’m constantly adding something.  I am also trying to replace other things with coconut milk, for two reasons; first, it’s good for you and second, it goes bad in the fridge once opened pretty quick and I hate to waste it.

So for my first attempt I had mixed coconut milk, eggs and hatch chilies.  This wasn’t bad but I could have used hotter chilies, and the sweetness of the coconut milk was a little distracting.

So it dawned on me this morning that I had some red thai curry paste hanging out in the fridge.  I added that to the same concoction as before and voila! a yummy breakfast with a little kick.  My only additional recommendation is mixing the curry paste and coconut milk before adding to the eggs, it makes the curry paste easier to mix in.

Good eats!

Categories: Food
  1. KT
    July 26, 2010 at 4:22 am

    The curry eggs; I wouldn’t know how they taste because Jeff didn’t leave any for me!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

